Robots and AI are being developed to replace humans in the workplace Why is this happening? Do you think it will have a positive or negative impact on society?

There is no denying that the ongoing development of autonomous machines and AI can eliminate human involvement in the workplace. This phenomenon can be attributed to the positive outcome of these innovations, therefore positively affecting humankind. The proliferation of industrial robots in manufacturing sites plays an essential role in enhancing efficiency and productivity. Unlike the human workforce, which can contract illnesses, life troubles, or boredom that adversely impact their performance at such repetitive tasks, these robots can work tirelessly without fatigue or breaks, resulting in higher output levels. Besides that, companies nowadays tend to prioritize minimizing operational costs; therefore, AI can be a sound option. This is because AI can take responsibility for a heavy workload that requires an overwhelming number of employees to solve with pinpoint accuracy. A prime example is Google, this company saves its financial resources that used to be paid for its personnel, thanks to AI. I believe that the persistence of this tendency can be beneficial to human beings. There is a common fallacy that job displacement can occur when automation takes place. In more detail, the emergence of this tool can terminate human intervention in such jobs that individuals traditionally do, potentially resulting in a soaring rate of unemployment. However, this replacement can force these unemployed workers to improve themselves in terms of skill and knowledge to apply for jobs that demand problem-solving skills and creativity. Evidently, the high-skilled workers with degrees contribute to that nation's prosperity. Furthermore, employees can be beneficial as their stress and pressure can be reduced when AI bears that burden by solving repetitive and heavy chores. In conclusion, the desire to cut expenses and improve workplace productivity is a primary factor driving the proliferation of AI and automatic robots. Hence, this development advantageously helps humankind.