some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects especially at the primary level . do you agree or disagree?

From an early age, children are introduced to a number of subjects that can help them gain knowledge and also opens up a number of opportunities. But does music, art and drama as important to learn as science, maths and language? I somewhat agree with this statement and in this essay, we will discuss the importance of these secondary subject and tries to reach a logical conclusion. On one hand, people believe that music, art and drama are crucial to be studied at earlier stages of life because of the reason that they help with all-round development of kid's brain. For example, according to research, there are certain areas of the brain that only deals with these activities and for the development of this part, it needs to be exposed to the things it deals with. In addition to that, in today's world youngsters are more inclined to choose music, art or drama as a career so, if they have been exposed to them from early stages it would give them a crucial edge and a better chance of earning a good living. On the other hand, contrary to the previous belief, some folks think that dedicating extra time to those activities would be a waste of the important time that could rather be utilised in gaining knowledge about new concepts of science or developing skill in sports. For example, if a child lots more of their time on one activity, instead of dividing it into a number of activities, he/she will more likely to be successful in that activity. In a nutshell, according to me, these subjects should not be treated as a secondary subject and given minimal importance, instead, they should be assigned an equal amount of time and it should be made sure that they do not overshadow the other subjects.