Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

One school of thought holds that History plays a prominent role in the school curriculum, while others believe that natural science subjects and Technology are more likely crucial than the other. This essay attempts to shed light on perspective before concluding that I am in favour of the former notion. On the one hand, Science and Technology subjects could be advantageous to a certain extent. Firstly, these majors could allow adolescents to land a well-earned jobs. Specifically, due to the development of technology, a plethora of large corporations have the tendency to find employees understand clearly smart techniques, which could help them save the lead in their time for training, and reduce a financial burden. Secondly, only these fields could foster the development of the world. This is because creating new medicines to save humanity's lives is more paramount than any historical event. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that History should be taught history to children. One key rationale in favour of this view is that events in the past could bring a myriad of benefits. Specifically, learning through the past could help people, especially teenagers, predict common traps, which will assist humanity in overcoming future challenges. Another justification is that these subjects also help students enrich their life experiences. Take, for example, the COVID-19 pandemic, thanks to that event, humans would repair a plethora of solutions to tackle a similar one in the future, it also fully equipped youngsters with basic knowledge to save their lives. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that science majors could offer many benefits for people, I would contend that History should need more attention.