. Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don’t want their children to read entertainment books because they think it is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Why?

Some people prefer that their children only read serious educational books and avoid reading entertainment books because they believe that it to be a waste of time. However, I disagree with that statement because entertainment books stimulate creative thinking and this kind of book relieves stress. First and foremost, what makes parents not ban their children read entertainment books is that these kinds of books inspire children to think outside the box. In other words, books such as stories and novels can help boost their ability to be creative and encourage the child to imagine and write their own stories with various vocabularies. For example, a survey conducted by BBS newspaper asked a group of 500 parents about the acquired skills that they observed after their children read seriese novels, the result showed more than 70% observed a noticeable development in their children's creative skills. On the other hand, leisure books play a vital role in reducing stress of a young age especially after a long day at school. The reason for this is that entertainment novels can affect mental health positively, helping children to relax and stress relief, which leads to a significant effect on their study process. Moreover, children do not only need to focus on educational books to benefit them, they also need various resources for mind growth. For instance, a recent study from Oxford University revealed that many students who used to read leisure books able to solve problems and do well in their schools. In conclusion, I agree that parents should not avoid their children reading novels and stories for entertainment because these books stimulate their capability to think creatively and can reduce their stress.