Homework is a part of school life. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Homework is one of the orthodox methods that have been in use for ages to help students in the learning process. But is assigning homework to students really necessary? In this essay, we will discuss this issue and tries to get a logical conclusion at the end. On one hand, people believe that assigning task is as important as studying in school. In order to understand a view, an individual should revise it and try to solve the problems related to that concept and if they are assigned those problems, they are more likely to put their effort into them rather than doing it on their own. For example, if a student is having difficulty with a mathematics theory, solving practice problems of that concept will help in better understanding. Moreover, it gives the student an activity to do at home rather than wasting the time. For example, Instead of watching television or sitting around doing nothing, studying is a better utilisation of their precious time. On the other hand, contrary to the previous belief, people think that students should not be assigned with work to do at home because constantly doing study could cause boredom and eventually, they might lose interest in studying. Furthermore, It can also cause increased stress levels. For example, exposing someone to the constant pressure of completing a task will adversely affect their mental health and school is the time when the brain is developed the most. So, it can directly affect the growth of an individual's brain. In a nutshell, according to me, homework is necessary but Instead of giving a whole lot, it should be assigned in as minimal amounts as possible so that it could help in the learning process and at the same time give learners enough free time to enjoy the break from studies.