Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to but local products?

Big companies have much money to destinate for marketing and promotion purpose and this bring people to purchase their goods. This essay will explain that the main problem of this situation is the closing of traditional and historical small businesses that have characterized local villages and how the reduction of taxation may represent the right choise choose to increase the popularity of local companies. First of all, the principal issue of multinational firms is the elimination of any possible competition for small shops. This situation leads to a big reduction of sales because for the costumers is more convenient buy products on online shops that have lower prices. Nowadays, is easier to see a failure of typical store and at the same time the birth of chain stores that are spread all over the world. For example, in the centre of Rimini many famous shopa shop shoppe s that have characterized the city for generations are disappering due to the impossibility to face the strategies big businesses can use. The most practical solution to this problem is lowering the ammount of tax which small shops have to pay. Through this operations firms can be able to reduce their prices and to attract buyers. In fact, even if they gain less money selling products, they will have bigger earnings as a result of the reduction of duties. For example, in Italy taxes represent the largest expense for the company about the 45% of their reveneus and this reform might enhance the strenght and competitive of small companies. To conclude, an institutional law is the best option to let the small businesses to face the power of big ones which have bigger budgets and can bring the closure of traditional shops that are the soul of a city.