Developments in technology are causing environmental problems. Some think the solution is for people to adjust to a simpler life while others believe that technology itself can solve these problems. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Advancements in technology are increasing environmental issues. Many people believe that the best way to resolve the problem is to return to a simple life while others argue that high tech can even resolve these troubles. In my opinion thank to discoveries made in this field experts will able to eliminate these problems. It's obvious that our society is consumed based and people want more and more goods to satisfy their needs. This large consumption of resources is increasing problems like pollution and global warming. In fact the deeply use of natural resources like petrol or coal is having bad impact on the nature. To instance, the world's temperature is rising so fastly and this will lead to natural disasters in the next future with a serious impact on our life. However, the evolutions of our technology may represent a fundamental solution to the environmental problems. Scientists are discovering new methods to reduce the impact of the society on the world. Nowadays, the majority of large companies are using for the production of their products renewable source of energy such as wind and electrical power with the purpose of eliminating the emission of CO2 in the atmosphere. For example, innovative company like Tesla is developing electric cars that have no impact on the environment. Their vehicles may represent a good solution for the pollution problem because will be possible reduce the use of oil that is one of the biggest issues of our societies. To conclude, the mass production of different types of goods is becoming a real trouble for the health of the world. Despite this, technology and scientific innovation are allowing to resolve this problem thanks to the development of new eco-friendly methods of work.