More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computer s and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development out weigh the disadvantages?

Undoubtedly, nowadays the majority of guardians allow their offsprings to play games on technological gadgets in order to master technical expertise. Personal development and outstanding communication skills are advantageous, while a sedentary lifestyle and addiction are disadvantageous of this belief. Notwithstanding, this disquisition delves into boons as well as pitfalls, and subsequently will explore that merits trump the demerits. Apparently, playing some games on computers and tablets could ameliorate individuals' adroitness in many ways. This is due to the fact that when youngsters occupy with audio-visual play their brains are engaged, which does not only make them understand the overall processing of games but also helps to enhance new imagination. For instance, the so-called game 'Typing Tutor' is made for enhancing both typing speed and learning language by various speaking, listening, writing, and reading options. Consequently, the betterment of cognitive level and intelligent quotient leads to the development of personality, overall. Moreover, when teenagers play in a group by taking turns, conversation among them could be increased, which directly lead to proliferation in communication skills. Conversely, could there any disadvantages of enjoying computer games? Certainly, yes, it follows that many juveniles can become so obsessed with the highly advanced technology and spend hours in front of such gadgets. Therefore, this kind of lazy life can give them physical as well as mental disorders namely: obesity, sight problems, and hypertension. Furthermore, some games use offensive language, images and violence that could render a detrimental effect on children's minds. Unarguably, there is the chance to be addicted to these play. For example, a survey by GNA (Guardian Newspaper of America), stated that in 2009, 30% of primary school students suffered from violent games and abusive wordings. To conclude, having explored both outlooks, it is evident that younglings can improve their communication and personal betterment by playing games on electrical gadgets, but at the same time they might be addicted and lazy. Nonetheless, the benefits explained here supersede the drawbacks.