Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Graduating from a foreign university has become a more common option for students who earlier tended to finish their higher education in their homeland. Gaining life experience and learning another language are the most considerable advantages of this while affording the financial high cost of being an international student and leaving their own country and family are the most significant disadvantages. On the one hand, a benefit of studying overseas is acquiring life experience due to the fact that the student would live on their own, therefore they would learn how to resolve real- life problems and overcome realistic and usual day-to-day obstacles. For instance, a recent study conducted by Harvard’s specialists indicated that people who studied abroad have 75% more probability to succeed in life, as they have gained personal knowledge and handle daily hurdles easily than the average. Apart from that, another positive aspect is learning a new language because the student would interact with people from other cultures, which leads to a student ’s personal growth. On the other hand, a drawback of being an international student is because it definitely costs a tremendous amount of money, consequently, it requires a long-term plan and undoubtedly impacts the financial health of a family. For example, this has been evidenced by a recent survey published by the British Government that found that 84% of students who study abroad are an only child, as usually this kind of family has a more comfortable budget. In addition, another challenge students face is leaving their own country and family, since they need to move to the new place, as a consequence, it could lead to a lack of mental stability and health disorder. In conclusion, studying abroad can provide a priceless life experience to an international student, including learning a different language, however, a family should have a solid financial plan and be aware of the possible mental illness before making a decision.