Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Over recent years computers have become an integral part of our education system. There are always be people who advocate for this trend however, there are also those who are firm in opposing it. In this essay, I will examine the positive and negative implications of using computers in the learning system. Generally speaking, there are a variety of reasons why computers are getting prioritised as training tools. Perhaps one of the valid reasons is that, if pedagogy does not keep pace with modern technologies, the students will be woefully unprepared for the real world. For example, today's communication system is fully dependant on web base technology, hence all students can communicate globally and gather all education materials directly from any international tutor which eventually enhances the capacity towards a specific goal. Furthermore, computers are contributing to a better environment by saving trees which are normally being used to produce papers. For instance, students can storage thousands of books and materials on the computer without keeping the hard copies. Despite the acute positive impacts, still many people feel that this instrument have several adverse effects on the students. This is not only a time killer but also instrumental to have a bad exam result due to so many active distractors such as various video games, movies, songs,and so on. Additionally, it causes health hazards for the learners, because of long time sitting and attention towards screen most of the students start suffering from obesity and eye-sight. In conclusion,though there is an argument with computer uses in the education system still it is an unavoidable instrument to go ahead with our everyday works especially for the pupil. So a solution might be required to minimize the negative impacts in the foreseeable future.