Some people think that children should follow their parents' advice, however, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a well-known fact that children are tomorrow's citizens. Many individuals opine that younger ones have to obey parental instructions. At the same time, others object to it. This essay would discuss both these sides in detail and a wise opinion would be given later. On the one hand, juveniles have to follow parental words for the sake of their well-being and security. To elaborate, firstly, guardians are aware of their younger ones more clearly and personally, so that they could mould their offsprings and guide them in the right direction. Thereby, younger ones who follow the words of parents could achieve their goals one day. Secondly, even if minors are trapped in any perils when they follow the guidance of their elders could easily overcome those crises. For example, according to the survey conducted by Times Now in Mumbai,70% of the adolescents opined that the guidance of their parents assisted them to escape several dangers. At the same time, over-emphasis given to parental advice may lead to overdependent children. To explain, such children might lack independent character and they may struggle to take essential decisions in their life. Moreover, they would shatter completely in the absence of their parents. In addition, such children, while trapped in certain problems may seek false advice from unreliable sources. This would have a detrimental impact on their life. For instance, a study conducted by the United Nations shows that 50% of high-school children in India are devoid of decision-making ability due to extreme parental influence in their life. Thus, to conclude, in my opinion, parental suggestions is essential for the secure and comprehensive development of younger ones. Nevertheless, the influence of elders on their minors beyond a limit would have deleterious effects on their future life.