Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that children beginning learning a second language at primary school is better than those learning at secondary school. From my perspective, I believe that the benefits are more than the drawbacks. A negative consequence of this should be taken into consideration. They will find it hard to distinguish between their mother tounges and second language. It means that because the mother tounges haven't been formed adequately in their brain, they will make it effortless to be confused between a new language and their mother tounges. On the other hand, there are some beneficial impacts of this. Firstly, studying a new language will turn in more convenient when they will get much spare time at primary school. In other words, the majority of students at primary school are given assignment less than those at secondary school, thereby it is evident that they can spend most of their time in a day learning a new language without having to allocate their time for other subjects. Secondly, studying a new language at primary school will assist them to pronounce more accurately. To put it another way, most students at primary school are embraced less than those at secondary school in language lessons, which means that they can be able to confidently and exactly imitate the accent's their teachers without being shy when making mistakes. In conclusion, starting to learn a second language at primary school instead of at secondary school brings several advantageous effects to students, which are overshadowed by its negative impacts.