Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

It has been universally acknowledged that individuals are struggling with a lot of stress because they have to spend longer hours in the company, and this problem is escalating at an alarming rate in the modern time. This issue has been of depressing magnitude. Although a plethora of reasons are there, some possible measures are also available to cure this grave concern. Commencing with the causes, which are responsible for its growth. The significant reason behind this notion is inflation. To exemplify, it is true that everything is more expensive in the market such as houses, clothes, vehicles, and basic things. As a consequence, inhabitants have to work round the clock to complete their necessities. Another factor is modern technology. There is no denying the fact that computers can be seen everywhere to complete tasks in no time while some employees are not more familiar with this automation and thus they have to spend extra time to complete their daily tasks. To cite an example, with the advancement of technology, machines are replacing humans in certain jobs, and thus employees want to secure their position for a long time and spend quality time at work. In regard to the problems, various solutions can be taken to alleviate this menace. Firstly, employers should organize monthly training for those employees who are not able to cope with modern automation. This activity will not only foster productivity among the personnel but also they can ease stress in their mind. Secondly, large companies should provide yearly incentives to encourage the workers for their performance. As a result, employees get help to handle their finances in the current scenario. In conclusion, unquestionably, this obstacle has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to mitigate this. Companies and individuals should come forward to solve this serious problem.