In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why is it happening? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

Nowadays, there is a downward trend of the young generation intention for classical music. In my opinion, I believe that can be explained by the appearance of different new kinds of music and instrument while a high level of musical required to be able to listen and understanding the classic one. However, youngsters should be equipped some basic knowledge about it and those who are talented toward classical music should be invested and developed well. To begin with, classical music and instruments are competed by the modern ones, who are more suitable for the personalities and demand of teenagers. Indeed, classical pieces played by pianist or violinist require audiences have a specific level in music to understand the means of the song. However, new musical instruments such as the electric organ, the guitar, the drum etc. with various rhythms and songs with lyrics are composed by Millenials assists to present directly their strong emotions and thinkings. Moreover, to be master an classical instrument could take years and hard training while a beginner musician needs only a few hours to practice and cover a song by Taylor Swift or Charlie Puth. Therefore, there are a lot of obstacles that young people have to deal with when they desire to listen to or play classical music. Otherwise, scientific research pointed out that a melody of Mozart or Beethoven composed influence positively to the development of children' brain and reinforce their concentrate ability. Thus parents are encouraged to let their offspring tolisten classical music in their early years. Besides juveniles who learn and practising classical music process can maintain their focus longer than the other. Moreover, there are several juniors who have passion and be very talented toward such type of music, those who are influenced by their family or have strong support by their teacher and got remarkable success in this field. In reality, young pianists and violinists contribute significantly to develop and raise classical music in a new level. Thus they should be encouraged by scholarship or reward given by family and authorities. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the number of young people who interest in classical music plummets recently. But it is necessary that school present to students beginning classical music course and those who have potential must be encouraged to follow this ancient sort of music.