Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Friendship is one of the most valuable concepts in the world. There are many definitions of friendship and people have different opinions about relationships. Some argue that a person should have friends with similar likehoods while others believing in the opposite. In my view, there are both advantages and disadvantages in both. To begin with, like-minded friends are always easy to get on with. Further, they will agree on any action proposed by you most of the times. For,example if you are planning to go on a trip with friends, it would be much easier to choose the destination with companions who have the same set of ideas. However, the danger here is, if a friend proposed something bad, the chances of others following the same could be higher in companions with a similar mindset. For example, most drug addicts have started using drugs under the influence of their friends. On the other hand, friends with different opinions are mostly difficult to interact with. For instnace, there would be many ideas on the destination in the event of planning a vacation. Although, how difficult it was to maintain such relationships, there are certain benefits of having friends with varied opinions. Firstly, different opinions would help to guide people to look at a problem from a different angle rather than confined to one idea. Secondly, if someone walking towards badness, others are there to guide him on changing the direction other than following it. In conclusion, the companionship of both likeminded and not likeminded people are important to a person's life. Hence, maintaining the perfect mix will have several positive implications for a person's life.