Some people prefer to live in the same place most of their life, but others like to live in different places. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It cannot be denied that social surroundings play a major role in moulding human behaviour. Many individuals opt to reside in one neighbourhood permanently. However, others love to shift their area of residence occasionally. This essay discusses both these perspective in detail and would provide a wise opinion later. On the one hand, people who opt to reside in the same region for entire life enjoy a plethora of benefits. To elaborate, firstly, they would be familiar with that region completely. Thereby would have a feeling of security during certain crises and could easily obtain help during those situations. Secondly, apart from security, increased co-operation between neighbours could provide happiness and familial feeling. Hence, they could think together and tackle issues concerning their residential area. For example, according to a reputed journal in Kerala, 67% of the population in rural areas prefer to live in the same region permanently rather than switching their house location frequently. In contrast, people who love to change their space of residence intermittently have their own justifications. To explain,they appreciate themselves for their strong social relations. Rather than confining in a single place, occasional house shifting provides them with the platform to mingle with several people and could exchange ideas and acquire knowledge from them. In addition, such individuals do not have commitments with others. They mind their own businesses without considering their surroundings. Thus, such individuals find convenience in that way. For instance, a pilot survey done by the government of Banglore provided a shocking result that 90% of youngsters in the city opt to change their place of living frequently to escape personal commitments. To conclude, in my opinion, both these methods have their own benefits. Nevertheless, I prefer to reside in the same area permanently to enjoy the quality of mutual co-operation and personal relations.