Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been a controversial issue for a long time across the world is whether economic growth should be the priority for the government or there are many other aspects that need equal importance. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and lastly, I give my opinion in favour of economical progress. There are various factors that also contribute equally to the overall development of countries, such as expansion in education and sports. Education, for example, leads to a great future perspective among their citizens. It makes their citizens more responsible towards their behaviour in order to make a better place for living. In addition to that, sports always plays a vital role in one's life as it develops skills and makes people healthy as well as happy. Not only this, a good sports team can establish the reputation of a particular country at an international standard. Australia, for instance, is on the 5th rank in the list of most liveable nations in the world because of its higher rate of education as well as sports. On the other hand, economic expansion is the most important factor that one should take into account. It caters for an abundance of benefits. For one such thing, progress in the financial sector, directly or indirectly affect all other aspects of growth as it provides a good amount of budgets to them. If a country is not financially stable, it is really hard for them to invest money in other factors. Underdeveloped nations are the perfect example of this situation. The GDP rate of one such area is like a measurable index for its development. Hence, economic growth needs to be the first priority for their local authorities. In recapitulation, economic growth is the root reason behind the progress of other aspects of countries. Thus, it is a necessity for every government to pay extra attention to economic progression.