Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

What to write in a newspaper and what to cast on television is the choice of columnists. I believe that their reports are predominantly influenced by politicians and far behind from reality. Admittedly, it is true that news channels and newspapers are massive sources to circulate crucial information in wide range of fields like education, business, trade, weather and what not. However, I believe recently these sources are highly influenced by politicians and even some of them have been found, having shares in some news channels. News reporters or channels are being bribed to telecast news in favor or against the ruling parties by the opposition parties. If these reports are not scrutinized in detail by some governing body, this trend will be having detrimental results for our future generation. It is true that, most of the information conveyed through these media channels is negative and disturbing; it is very rare to hear something related to goodness and righteous. I am also not in the opinion that all news reports are false, on one hand many of them are realistic and point outs problems in the society for the development and improvements. But on the other hand, many of the reporters using this channel in a negative way and for their self interest, they publish wrong information. It would be obviously better if we hear more good news; this will develop overall positivity in the society. In my point of view, there should be a governing body established to overview all these news editors and their articles, who can take action against them if something bogus is published.