In many countries,there is a growing gap between the technical skills of younger people and those over the age of fifty. What problems does this cause, and what solutions could minimise the problems?

Nowadays in many states there is a constant increasing difference of technical skills between people over the age of fifty and the youngest one. This is probably caused by the new technological development that the new generation is using. Although, more and more young people are searching for “lazy” work because they have “higher” career ambitions. As we can see, in our present, there are technological developments that are making the life of the workers easier and, hopefully, safer. This can cause a serious problem that we’re starting to see in our days. For example, more graduated young people are starting to search for jobs in the office to earn more money, to be safer, and to be more “relaxed”. In many,factories we can see that the number of the “old school” people, who know the practical skills for that work, is bigger than the new young guys. The solution to this problem is not a thing that the government can make, because it’s something that has to change in the mindset of the new generation. The graduation from a university it’s important to understand all the theoretical things that we locate in technical skills, but it’s also basic to have some practical skills that can be helpful in all the bad situations. This mindset will be better for all the world population to be able to adapt ourselves in all the situations where everyone can be. In conclusion, it's probably helpful to have practical skills because no one knows what’s going to happen in the future and all people have to be prepared and adaptable.