Some experts, believe that it’s better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school do it advantage of this outweigh the disadvantage

Some specialists assert that studying a new language at primary school is better than at secondary school. This essay delves into the pros and cons of early-age learning and illustrates why it is more beneficial. A growing number of authorities advocate for learning a second language at primary school rather than at higher levels because they believe it is less challenging for young children. Additionally, it fosters the foundation of a professional accent due to the easy forming of muscle memory in kids. For instance, expatriate children often become more fluent and exhibit more native-like proficiency compared to their older siblings and parents because of their early exposure to a new language. On the flip side, languages reflect their native speakers' cultures and mindsets, which can lead to potential conflicts and contradictions. For example, some words or behaviors that are natural in one culture may be considered taboo or rude in another. Bilingual children may become confused by different cultural reflections and adult reactions to specific attitudes. Additionally, some studies indicate that bilingual primary school students may exhibit slower cognitive abilities initially, although they tend to outperform monolingual peers as they grow older. To sum up, while early bilingualism can be confusing for children due to cultural contrasts and may temporarily slow cognitive abilities, the linguistic skills acquired at a young age pave the way for learning a second language and provide numerous long-term advantages. These benefits, such as enhanced cognitive development, better academic performance, and cultural awareness, ultimately outweigh the concerns.