Some believe the government spends too much money on space research while there are still a lot of problems on the Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some, the millions spent annually on government-funded space projects would be better invested in addressing urgent issues on this planet. Although there are undoubtedly many problems on Earth that need tackling, I firmly believe that diverting financial resources from space exploration would be a mistake. These projects have brought, and will continue to bring, great benefits to humanity. An outstanding example of this is the remarkable improvements in our lives due to the developments of satellite technology, a direct result of space exploration. Over several generations, satellites orbiting the Earth have not only facilitated scientific advances in areas such as weather monitoring and navigation but have also transformed our daily lives. Thanks to the satellites, we have witnessed profound changes in the way we connect with each other, using the internet to bridge distances and accessing international news and TV broadcasts with unprecedented convenience. Satellite technology has interconnected the world, shaping the way we live today. Furthermore, cutting-edge technologies initially developed for space exploration have been successfully adapted and turned into everyday products for use on Earth. These spin-offs cover a wide range, from comfortable memory foam mattresses to tiny cameras in mobile phones, which were developed from efforts to make cameras smaller for use in spacecraft. These examples illustrate how innovations originally intended for space exploration continue to yield practical benefits to humankind. To sum up, there is no doubt that expenditure on space research is enormous. Yet, upon examining the numerous ways humanity has benefited from it, I am convinced that it is money well spent. The positive impact spans all aspects of human life, from earth monitoring and industrial production to improving the quality of our lives and revolutionizing our leisure time.