Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smart phones and computers. What is the cause of this, and what are some possible solutions?

We are living in the digital world, the proliferation of technological devices has become prevalent. It would seem each individual also has one or more gadgets on their own to work conveniently or serve for entertainment. Nevertheless, the state-of-the-art devices considerably influences far more the youngsters than the old, as a result the old struggle with using modern technologies. In fact, there are several causes resulting in the adverse trend and this essay will give some inevitable solutions with the purpose of preventing this issue from happening. One of the major causes that makes the old have difficulties in using technologies such as: mobile phone or laptop is that in their era, they did not have any invention about smartphones and such. In other words, the world has changed dramatically, which makes them unable to keep abreast of the latest trend because they used to work intensively. Furthermore, the old also get used to using something that is considered to be obsolete in recent days. Multi-function of technological devices has also contributed to challenges for the old since they are not young enough to memorize. That is why my grandparents usually forget the junction of texting although I have already instructed them, for instance. Therefore, to put an end to the situation in the community, the youngsters can help them use some gadgets. For example, children in a family might direct their grandparents utilizing smart phones or use smart television, which not only narrows the generation gap but also strengthens family thes. In addition the authorities and government take into account creating more voluntary organizations for the old to help. In conclusion, there are several solutions to address problems in society. The government should give precedence to resolve this issue for the old in order to not have a feeling of isolation in the community.