The family has a great influence on children's development, but the influence from outside the home plays a bigger part in children's life. Do you agree or dis agress?

It is suggested that children are influenced bigger by factors from outside the home than from their family. I disagree with this statement because I believe that these two influences have equal impacts on the growth of children. It is undeniable that parenting is crucial for children ’s development. Admittedly, parents could mould children ’s characters and personalities during their growth. For example, most modern parenting style include how to make children aware that some differences of thoughts and behaviors are norms, and then learn to respect them and stand in other person’s shoes, which can cultivate children ’s empathy, contributing to social skills. Furthermore, children who are equipped with excellent social skills are able to communicate with others effectively so that they could get along well with their classmates and teachers, building strong bond with them. More importantly, people who cultivate interpersonal skills in childhood are likely to have a good relationship with their colleagues and leaders, benefiting their future work and life. Nevertheless, influence from outside the family is also crucial for children. Firstly, it is common to see that some online media are unintentionally saturated with excessive pornography and violence, and using online media is a part of lifestyle of children. Therefore, they are likely to be attracted by these unhealthy contents because of curiosity. As children are too immature to have the capacity to distinguish the right and the evil, they might imitate the misbehaviors such as stealing, which could make them go astray, and even become jailbirds. As discussed above, due to their deeply influence on different aspects of future life, impacts from family are as important as the influence from outside the family.