University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantage of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantage?

In recent times, the world is becoming a smaller place not only for the businessmen but also for the students. Presently, many graduates prefer to travel overseas for their education as it enhances their personal and professional growth. However, this trend can sometimes pose negative impacts on them and their country's economy. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain how this culture has more positives than negatives. The main significant benefit of study abroad is that it benefits in their personal and career growth. At a personal level, learners get a chance to explore new places and cultures, resulting in more cultural knowledge. In fact, they sometimes start respecting their own traditions by learning about others. Additionally, they get more job prospects by moving a foreign city. For example, many undergraduates often like to go the United States of America for their post-graduation in order to explore job market of the Silicon Valley. Thus, many talented students usually go aboard for their overall advancement. However, there are a couple of drawbacks that are associated with this trend that can not be neglected. If the skilled graduates of a country keep moving to other nations for further studies, their local colleges might run out of students and reach at the verge of closure, which could put immense pressure on the authorities as they generate revenues from there. Take India, for example, where some universities got closed in 2014 as many doctors went to Australia for their master's degree. Moreover, many students who move to other kingdoms often face linguistic challenges that sometimes act as an obstacle in their academic journey. For instance, as per the survey conducted by an esteemed researcher in India, many Chinese generally face difficulty in speaking Hindi when they come to India for their masters due to which they under perform in their classes. In conclusion, although studying in a foreign nation can turbulent the local country's economy and put an extra burden on students, I feel that it develops their overall personality. So, in my view, this culture has more advantages than disadvantages.