New parents should attend parenting courses to bring up their children well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that parenting is a great responsibility that requires special knowledge. While, these days, the number of nuclear families is on the rise, some individuals tend to take parenting sessions and I hold the view that such a trend is beneficial. To begin with the health factor, couples, who have brought a newborn recently, need the advice and instructions of experts. This is mainly because a newborn baby requires the special care and attention that those courses provide, which contain the information related to his sleeping patterns and the breastfeeding proper way, as well as the accurate dates of his vaccines. An illustrative example of this case would be my sister, who has delivered her child last month, has faced a problem of her newborn continuously crying, and she reckoned that he had a digestion issue and needed the medical care, but as soon as she went to the doctor he revealed that her way of feeding was incorrect. Furthermore, these parenting courses can be a huge help for a single parent or unclear family as they lack the opinion of expert grandparents. In other words, sharing experiences and knowledge about how to raise a child, particularly with the absence of one parent, could be crucial in the emergency cases like the need for a doctor. Another aspect would be how to build the offspring's confidence and fill the place of both mother and father without affecting his psychological health. Thus, should these sessions be a guide from experts when a parent attends them? In conclusion, having presented the ideas above, I want to reiterate my stance that parenting courses are vital, and need to be considered as a first step in the newly become parent life.