Many parents today do not spend much time with their children. Why is this? Does this affect parents or children more?

Spending time with own children has been declined since last few decades. Busy work-life and the internet explosion are the main two culprits of the issue; unfortunately, this situation has brought more problems than any minor benefits. Why parents do not have enough time for children is due to hectic nature of their job as well as excessive use of online sites. In other words, having a busy and tiring day at work, gradually, after returning home, individuals tend to experience severe weakness and feeling to take rest rather than spending time with their offspring. Secondly, even though they have sufficient time in their hand, they often engage on social media: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and so on. As a result, children are isolated and felt neglected, eventually, strong family relationship may be bleak. The above mentioned scenario is usually negatively affect both children and parents well. Looking into the youngsters aspects, since the younger ones wants to be loved and cared as they are not received the same from by their family, they often end-up in wrong companies and engaging some illegal activities; they may commit crimes unknowingly, for instance, phishing, identity theft, illegal drug use and many more. Eventually, when the parents realise what is happening in their children life, they often feel not only regret but hit into a depressive stage. In conclusion, whenever parents fail to find time for their next generation causes serious ramifications to both of their lives. This mostly happens the elders may tired or spent time online rather than for the child. It is predicated that if necessary action did not take to counteract the consequences, the outcome would be tremendous.