Some people believe that education trip or excursion helps promote overall holistic learning. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

According to a majority of the people, education trip or excursion encourages general holistic learning. Holistic learning assists in enhancing a child in an overall manner. This essay further discusses the viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs followed by an opinion. To begin with, by carrying out expedition, students can gain a practical exposure of whatever they study in the books. They experience real world scenarios that adds to their critical-thinking skills. For instance, as per a study, toddlers between the age group of three to eight years who were taught about mammals and history from the books as well as by a visit to a zoo or a museum grasped the subject more effectively and efficiently as compared to others who studied from the notes itself. Furthermore, a comprehensive approach to learning makes a youngster confident and aware. To add on, there is an improvement in the development of an infant’s mind. He becomes positive and understands the concepts in a clearer and precise way. The younger ones can co-relate the theories they study at school. In my opinion, educational outings is a best technique to escalate the learning process of adolescents. They undergo the knowledge about their curriculum in a balanced route. Hence, I strongly agree with the incorporating holistic learning. To conclude, the educational institutions should promote and inculcate universal learning in the aggregate training of the offspring. Organising excursion has a favorable impact in the education process and advancement of kids. It is a useful aspect to be adapted.