living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is two kinds of issue that you will surface when a foreign language is the primer dialect in the country where you are living, such as social and practical problems. I do not think this statement will be a serious problem, because as actively adaptive for our condition, we can face it. When we are living in another nation, we have to be adaptable to the situation especially for the language that we use for conversations. A word can be a serious problem if you do not use it regularly, it will cause social and practical problems; for example, when you are a student in a college that makes a foreign language a primary language and you did not become an expert yet in that language. That kind of position makes you have difficulties with the task of your college, or when you have to make a discussion with other foreign students. However, it is not a serious problem if you are an adaptable person who can look at the obstacle and change to become an opportunity. A language can be an opportunity to makes new friends with people around the country rather than difficulties; for example, at the beginning of the study that foreign dialect, you can make a short conversation to society who lived there or population who already became an expert on that. Then, you can make a group who is not an expert to join and study together to mask the daily life trouble. In spite of getting a group to study together, you can also make new friends from around the worlds. To conclude, a foreign language can cause problems for several communities that do not adaptable to a new situation. However, People who make this position an opportunity will make a benefit from the situation.