Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals suggest that every youngster should spend their leisure time on helping the local community without payments, because it has benefits for both young generations and society. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view. Firstly, it would be irrelevant/inappropriate not proper and unfair to force young students to do unpaid work for the locals in their school break. Most young people are already suffering from heavy pressure from their studies. Students spend most of the day studying at school, and in the rest of the time, they have to do homework, review for exams, and attend extra classes. In addition, they have to participate in other extracurricular activities of the school. Therefore, they should be able to rest and take part in leisure activities in their spare time to relax and release stress. Moreover, teenagers are at the age of learning and the most important task for them right now is to study well. If they take time out to do unrelated jobs, there will not be enough time left for their study and some other activities for the comprehensive development. This will affect their academic performance and have a negative effect on their future. Second, learning is the most effective way for young people to help society. When teenagers are well educated, they will become good citizens. This will help create a healthy society and enhance our quality of life. Furthermore, teenagers may lack both physical strengths and not be physically strong enough and lack the necessary labor skills, so they should wait until they are older to do work. When youngsters focus on doing well academically, they will have a high level of expertise and become the skilled workforce in the future. This leads to the improvement of the quality of labor and the productivity of the whole country and the development of the country's economy. In conclusion, I believe that the choice of whether helping the local free or not belongs to teenagers, and we should not make this compulsory.