Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experience.

In recent years, many people are working even harder and spending most of their time in their offices to make their future secure. Although this trend can help them in achieving their goals a bit quicker, it might widen the gap between them and their families. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain the benefits and drawbacks of this culture with relevant examples. On the one side, the most significant benefit of this trend is that it can allow the workers to earn more money in a short span of time. Many companies, for example, in India, allow their workers to work extra time in order to earn incentives. Owing to this, many skilled professionals spend more time at their workplaces. Additionally, many jobs demand concentration, and some people find it difficult to concentrate at their homes due to their family members. So, in order to stay focused on their official work, many talented people spend extra time in their offices. On the other side, this culture has several disadvantages that can not be ignored. Firstly, it sometimes negatively impact the family relations of a working professional. For instance, if a father is working around the clock in an office to earn more money, his child might not get much interaction with him, resulting in a weak relationship. Moreover, working long hours in the office can cause severe health problems to an employee. For example, if a software engineer is following a sedentary lifestyle for at least 16 hours a day, probably leads to obesity and other chronic diseases. In conclusion, while spending more time on the official work can help in earning more funds and enhances the concentration power, it can cause serious health problems and hurt the relationship of a working person. Therefore, every employee must consider these positives and negatives before focusing more on their work.