Obesity has been found to be a serious health hazard the world over, over the past few decades. What are the causes behind it and what are the effects of it on various sections of the community?

Assuredly, obesity is an intense health issue that is seen worldwide. The human lifestyle has become a little more comforting and lethargic over the past few decades and, that is one of the significant reasons for the increased rate of obese citizens. This essay illustrates the motives that engender obesity and, its consequences on society. First and foremost the major cause is the intake of junk food. In this chaotic life, people don’t find time to cook more often and, tend to grab a bite from the nearest restaurant or cafe. Junk food contains a maximum amount of fat which leads to putting on weight. Secondly, massive improvement in the technological world has made our life wonderfully easy. For example, the working from home concept is being followed in various companies, which encourages people to operate from a single place. However, the efficiency of work is rising but, the daily exercise is dropping down. The majority of people might see this as a tiny matter but, obesity affects a person physically and mentally. Several issues inside the body like diabetes, high blood pressure and, cholesterol are prominently encountered in an obese person, which after all affects the whole family. Moreover, obesity makes a person lazy and, they opt for an opportunity to delay work that, affects the productivity of the enterprise. They, however, end up being a burden for society. To summarize, there are numerous causes of obesity and, it has a notorious effect on society. However, few steps in the right direction may help us to spread vital awareness and, get control over extra weight gaining.