Many scientists are concerned about global warming. Research shows that the worldwide increase in temperature is getting worse. Furthermore, global warming seems to be related to levels of pollution in the atmosphere. Discuss the causes of global warming and possible solutions to the problem.

In recent years, the topic of global warming is gaining maximum traction all over the world. As per many researchers, mercury is increasing at an alarming rate, and it has some relation with the presence of pollutants in the environment. The main reasons for global warming are deforestation and pollution. However, the government can reduce this problem up to an extend by hiking fuel prices and compelling home buyers to purchase flats over independent homes. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain the problems and solutions with relevant examples. The possible reasons that contribute to global warming are pollution and deforestation. Many people in metropolitan areas prefer to use their personal cars to travel than public transport, resulting in more carbon footprints in nature. Owing to this trend, the air quality index of many metro cities is hazardous. Take Delhi, for example, where more than 80% of locals use their personal vehicles to travel to the office, which is making its air unbreathable. Moreover, trees are cutting down in several parts of the world to accommodate the population that is increasing at an unprecedented rate. As a result, the problem of global warming is rising and impacting the temperature levels. However, the authorities can take a plethora of steps to reduce this severe problem. Firstly, they can hike the fuel prices to prioritize public transportation for their locals. For instance, the Australian government has increased petrol price by manifolds in their country to reduce the usage of private cars, leading to more train and bus commuters. Secondly, the government can give offers to its citizens to purchase apartments than independent houses as they can save a lot of space with this approach. For example, in India, the officials give a 5% off discount if someone purchases a flat, and they were able to save nearly 30% of trees in the cities in 2018. In conclusion, although deforestation and carbon presence in nature are the primary causes of global warming, the government can reduce it by increasing petrol prices and allowing people to purchase an apartment over a semi-detached house.