Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on our children. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, there has been a heated argument about the excessive use of computers. While some people claim that using computers has more negative than positive impacts on children, there are others who do not think that. From my own point of view, I believe that the undue practice of computers can harm children in many ways, but these gadgets are also important for their success. This essay will examine both sides of the argument before reaching a concrete decision. On the one hand, computers have their drawbacks. To clarify, the daily usage of such devices to play games and watch movies makes it quite normal for offspring to get addicted to them. Also, if they spend too much time on their computers, they will lose their focus on their studies. In addition, children who use the computer for long hours are more likely to develop health problems such as obesity because of their sedentary lifestyle. Another factor is that excessive screen time can also cause eyesight problems in children. On the other hand, in this age when modern technology is used in all spheres of life, it is foolish to stop youngsters from using them. In other words, they need computer skills to be able to find good jobs. What is more, they need computers to even score good marks in exams. Moreover, instead of preventing youngsters from using computers, parents and teachers should encourage moderate usage. For example, juveniles should be allowed to work on their computers for just one or two hours a day. If used wisely, computers and the internet help young students with their studies. To sum up, after analyzing both sides of the argument it is not hard to see that moderate use of computers has more benefits than negative effects on children.