Some people think that when recruiting, company should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every organization have their own set of requirement while hiring for a job.Some people hold the view that a person with the ability to work in a team while following the rules should be considered when hiring. Whereas, other believes that a person with quality of working independently with creative mind should be employed. An innovative employer who works independently, provides certain benefits to the company. For instance, they do not need to be survived by a group.They can work on their own which gives a benefit for other employees to focus on other projects of the company. Also, the company does not need to hire too many people to look after the projects. This could save more time and provide a single contact for the client to deal with, which become more convenient and efficient in dealing. Creativity, at the same time, is an important aspect to be considered while hiring. A creative mind leads to unique ideas and solutions to a firm. Hence, resulting in more targets to be achieved and new innovative ideas. On the contrary, it is generally believed that a key feature to a successful business is teamwork under the proper instructions followed. If an employee works in a team, many ideas are generated and problems are tackled effectively as a result of a collaborative discussion. For example, in a Heath sector, a research team is hired to find a cure for a certain disease where they collectively find the case study and combine it together for comparison and detail to find the best solution. Therefore, teamwork increases productivity with effective solution. In addition to this, following instructions results better management and achieving the right deadline. To conclude, I have always believed in teamworkand team work and have witnessed positive outcome. Therefore, In my opinion, teamwork under proper instructions followed are necessary for a successful business. However, every company should recruit people according to their business structure and requirement.