With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowdays, the number of people who are interested in reading digital books is rising since having paper books has faced a decline. While this trend has brought some benefits, such as easy accessibility and security, for book readers, it will be the major reason for vision issues and job reduction in many countries. On the one hand, due to impeccable success of moderm technologies, book lovers' taste has altered and they are inclined to have electronic documents whenever they want to read various information. This is because such a trend assists them to have comfortable access to books and articles since they do not have to waste their valuable time for going to libraries and book stores and search for their desired documents. In addition, ditigal references have a high level of security because they are not printed so they can be stored on CDs and flash cards. Such capability has another advantage for reader, which is that books and articles can be kept for ages without being damaged or torn. Thus, the mentioned benefits have motivated readers to lean towards the idea of using e- books instead of printed ones. That being siad, reading digital references will cause negative impacts on many people's health as well as a reduction in job vacancies in different sectors. It means that the excessive usage of e- books would make the eyes of readers suffer from strain and pain because gazing at the screen of computers and moblie phones are deterimental to people's visoin. Moreover, the upward trend of using digital references will bring about the closure of many libraries and publications since many people are not favour of reading paper books; therefore, the number of workers who lose their occupation will be staggering. As a result, depandence dependent heavily on modern form of data can have drawbacks for many societies. In conclusion, athough having e- books have benefits, including safety and easy accessibility, it may bring mecidal issues and low rate of jobs in a lot of countries.