some people think that sports play an important role in a society. others think they are nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Few are of opinion that games play an imperative role in society while others consider them as a pastime activity.I am of the opinion that sports are crucial in shaping the society as it makes people healthier and energetic. This essay shall discuss both views in detail and explain my opinion further. On the one hand, sports are considered as a vital element in shaping the society by some people, as they help in making people fit and healthy. Moreover, many youngsters take certain games of their interests as their full-time activity and make them as their source of earning.They excel in these sports and become a famous sportsman and bring fame not only to their family but also to their home country. For example, Christiano Ronaldo is a popular football player who comes from a poor background but has become famous through his game. Hence, sports make people physically active and promote their health apart from inspiring youth to consider games of their choice as their career. On the other hand, folks who believe games are only played for fun and enjoyment and consider them as their hobby thinks so because education makes one a qualified professional and not games. Moreover, sports demand young energy and strength and not always a person can stay energetic. Therefore, games are taken as a leisure activity rather than as the main source of earning. Furthermore,all are not fortunate enough to get selected to play internationally even though they are the best players. For instance, after an injury in, sports many players are forced to quit their dream jobs as they are no longer physically fit. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, sports help in shaping society and are crucial as they help in recognizing the hidden talent of the youngsters.In this way, they are vital for a society as it brings name and fame to a country, if a person becomes popular in a particular game. Moreover, people become inspired by these players and try to be physically fit and energetic like their role models.