‘All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.’ How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

In recent years, an increasing number of parents are aspiring their child to learn a foreign language, especially at the start of school age. Personally, It seems to me that there are many possibilities for students to begin primary education, I will explain why. In the first place, primary school’s bilingual pupils tend to have as well as improved memory, concentration, and mental flexibility. Studying whatever language is will study the country’s culture. Perhaps people should learn of the nation’s usage of vocabulary, tone of speech, and style of pronunciation as like their mother language. The introduction of an international language and mother-tongue together to begin school might allow easy installation in their mind. For example, they can write and memorize a word in two different ways; that is an opportunity for saving time in later learning another language. Another major reason is that knowledge of different languages assists them to research in technology, science, and international business. That is to say, a way to double the flow of information you receive. As a research result, students who pursue language studies from childhood also tend to score better to benefit from academic progress in other subjects. Opponents of this view say some students might confuse different alphabets. In European countries, some alphabets have similar shapes and different pronunciations. Children use it by mistake and as a result, do not know both languages. To conclude, young children at the early stage in educational institutions should be allowed to learn different languages which they choose. There are many advantages to children.