Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Air pollution is a major drawback of transport system. To cope this problem, some suggest that government should invest in public transport and reduce the prices of tickets. In my opinion, i partly agree with this statement and in this, I will present my views. Public transport has made our life easy. But the major issue with transport systems like buses and trains is they rely on fossil fuel as a source of energy. Combustion of these fuels releases carbon and greenhouse gases which leads to global warming. To reduce these effects government should invest on renewable energy sources such as solar energy to drive the engine of these transport mediums. on the other hand, by reducing the price of tickets, more and more people are going to use public transport rather than their personal cars. Hence traffic on the road will be reduced, leading to less noise pollution and air pollution. In addition to this, the problem of air pollution can be sorted out by reforestation. As tree absorbs carbon dioxide from the atmosphere, the gases produced by trains can be taken up by trees thus reducing pollution.I believe that investing in reforestation, increasing green spaces, the problem of pollution can be tackled. Besides investing on transport system, government should invest on promoting aforestation and reforestation, planting more trees in homes and public area to reduce the problem of pollution. To summarize, investment in public transport and reducing ticket prices, government can address the problem of pollution, however they should also spend on increasing green spaces to reduce pollution.