In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant experience from your own experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days that increasing number of children are considered obese in different parts of the world. Although there are a variety of possible reasons for childhood obesity, steps can be taken to tackle this problem. In my opinion, three main factors are to blame for childhood obesity in many countries. First, kinds of the food consumed by kids are not healthy for them and are eaten in amounts. For example, sugary food, fast food, fat. soft drinks and other junk food. Second, Many kids are not used to exercising, which is important to lose weight and be in good health. The main thing causing laziness in young people is spending a lot of time on electronic devices, such as computers, mobile devices, televisions, and video games devices. I believe that change must start at home by the parents, where parents are the role models for their children. father and mothers should be a good demonstration in terms of food consumption. In other words, meals preferred to be cooked at home from healthy components, namely vegetables, fruits, beans and meat or fish. Moreover, schools should be involved by adding various activities classes, such as football, running and swimming classes. In addition playing outside has multiple benefits besides young kids ' health. Finally, using electronic devices should be limited by time, so children do not sit in front of screens all the time. In conclusion, childhood obesity will continue to be a problem unless parents and schools must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating our kids ' health.