People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than their own benefits, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that paying attention to personal health is people ’s duty to society while their own thing. However, I think that this statement does not apply to all cases. I believe that regarding personal health as a duty of society should be encouraged. It is undeniable that the public shares the medical service offered by the government, and the government also invest in other social services such as maintaining infrastructure, allocating subsidies for unemployed people, etc. If the demand for medical service increase, the government has to allocate more funding to them, which will lead to the drop of financial support in other social aspects, impairing the development of the whole social services. For instance, unemployed people might not receive the social subsides in time. Therefore, it may stimulate crimes like robbery, undermining social stability. Nevertheless, if some people still living in distress and hunger, it is impossible for them to look after their health as a duty to society. People in the impoverished area cannot have this high-level understanding of their health meaning because making living has already difficult for them. For example, if a natural disaster destroying the environment where some people live, the only thing for them is to consider how to survive in such circumstance. In addition, some governments do not dedicate themselves to improving social services for local residents so that these people do not have a sense of belonging to their society, which cannot make them make efforts to do something contributing to their society. In conclusion, since the living conditions are different for people living in a different society, regarding personal health as a duty to society is unrealistic for some people who face disaster or are not well treated by governments.