Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Based on the technological advances, many people hold that each person currently has a massive number of alternatives to make decisions. I strongly agree with this position. It can be argued that in the present, in comparison with the past, every sphere of life has various options. Take for example areas such as education and work, which have experimented with recent alterations. Firstly, in the prior few years, disadvantaged students only had to choose between studying at university straight after they finished their secondary or get a job. Nowadays, it is a reality that pupils might opt for studying online as many universities, either national or international universities, offer different degrees in virtual mode. Secondly, today there are different manners to work. Workers can choose between working from home or working at the office. A couple of years ago, this alternative might have been considered unreal. In the same vein, there are also new ways to map out things such as travels. For instance, in the past only well-off individuals were able to afford trips, nevertheless, in the modern world, people from the working and middle class can pay for travels too. This situation is because airlines have set up ‘low-cost flights’, therefore, many can travel in a cheaper way. Moreover, more and more citizens can access credit cards, which permits that users can pay for tickets, albeit they do not have the needed amount of money at the moment of the purchase. To sum up, I am convinced that we have more choices than ever. This fact clearly has benefits as it helps to make societies more equal.