Over recent years, mobile phones have become an indispensable tool in our daily lives. However, there are several problems such as social and medical which must not be ignored. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones.

The rapid evolution of mobile phones in recent years is overwhelming, the use of these is now, almost indispensable. However, even though the use of smartphones has enormous advantages, it brings some drawbacks as well. In this essay, both sides of the discussion will be addressed and analysed. On the bright side, the incredible evolution of high-tech, including phones, has transformed our lives. Nowadays, just with one simple device, it is possible to replace a number of tools such as calculators, FM radios and even, computers. Moreover, it is clear that the use of smartphones has made easier communication among people, fifty years ago it was almost impossible to make contact if someone went abroad for study or work, now, all that is needed is a phone with an Internet connection. Having said that, it is undeniable that mobile phones bring rather big benefits. On the flip side, all the tools available in a mobile phone might get people addicted to it, year by year the hours per day invested looking at the phone's screen have been increasing dramatically. This tendency is especially worrying in the youngest, it is not uncommon to see how parents allow their children to play with smartphones as a way to keep them entertained. This aforementioned disadvantage comes attached to social distancing, this behaviour can be seen everywhere, in other words, right now is more usual to see people looking at their screens rather than other people's faces. Besides, there is some research about the negative effects of the microwaves emitted by smartphones, it has been said that these might affect health, especially the heart and brain. To conclude, the use of mobile phones has multiple advantages as it has made life easier in many ways, like in communication. On the other hand, the excessive use of these devices might have negative effects on both physical and social health. It is advisable to use them in a responsible way to get the most from them and not having negative consequences.