in some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In recent years, the trend for researching the type of house is increasing at an unprecedented rate. Some people are keen to know the background of their houses. The primary reasons for this curiosity are to compare the housing trends and architectural differences with previous generations. Researchers can easily dig more into this field with the internet. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain the reasons for this trend and one prominent research way. To begin with, there are a couple of reasons that may compel many people to know about the historical background of their homes. Firstly, they might want to do a comparison of their building type with the early home trends to know the best of both times. For example, many people in metropolitan areas live in apartments, whereas their ancestors used to live in independent houses. As a result, if they know the house type of their elders, they can check the positives and negatives of both home types, which might help them in purchasing a new home in the future. Moreover, the wall designs and the interior of the houses has also changed a lot since the past. So, many history lovers want to know paintings and patterns of that era by looking at the ancient buildings. In order to research thoroughly about historical sites, many people can use the internet. In fact, it is a repository where one can find all the information, which keeps updated in milliseconds. So, many people can use it to know all inherent details of their homes without looking or visiting other places that could be convenient and time-saving. For example, many architects in India, use the web to compare building styles of the present time with the 18th century, which generally helps them in creating a unique design in a lesser time. In conclusion, many people are digging more into the history of their homes to know their house type and architectural difference of both generations. They can use the internet to know everything in a short span of time.