Nuclear energy is a better choice for meeting increasing demand, agree or disagree? nuclear energy has tremendous benefits:

In recent years, many scientists, as well as experts, have always tried to invent new types of energy due to the limitation of natural resources. Whilst some argue that folk should use nuclear power as an alternative source to satisfy the tremendous demands for power, others oppose that they are really dangerous because of their destructive power. From my perspective, nuclear power can really bring a huge benefit for human beings; however, it also has some disadvantages when using it to generate electricity. first and foremost, using nuclear power can bring many undeniable advantages especially for the environment. Unlike fossil fuels which always emit gas emissions such as Co2 when used to create energy, nuclear power is extremely environmentally friendly. Due to the fact that nuclear plants do not release greenhouse gas emissions which can be conducive to global warming or climate change. Hence, using nuclear power is a good solution to protect the green planet from global warming. Secondly, unlike putting up windmills or hydroelectric dams, constructing a nuclear plant does not require a large area of land. Therefore, folks do not need to clear up a vast estate to build nuclear plants but about 500 square meters. furthermore, only one unit of a nuclear plant can provide enough electricity for the whole country instead of operating hundreds of wind turbines under a suitable weather conditions. Besides those irrefutable benefits, using nuclear power also threatens human’s life. The nuclear leak can lead to a catastrophic disaster for the human and natural habitat surrounding. for instance, thirty-five years ago, in So Viet union, there was a terrible explosion of nuclear plants which caused many terrible consequences for many people and the whole economy. Besides, The radiation from the plants after the tragic explosion also damage the body cells of those who live near the plants and thereby cause cancers and many serious diseases for many residents for decades. In short, nuclear power has many advantages for people as well as the environment, People also have to consider the risk that it can bring.