Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of admission fees outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, visiting exhibition galleries and museums is a trendy practice to acquire information about various cultures, traditions,and ancient things. Many individuals charge the entry fees exorbitant, whereas others keep the same free. Although it leads to lure less number of customers, its demerit; nevertheless, the merits which are not only aid to maintain the gallery with latest trends but also act as earning source for the members of such places, are more. The aforementioned development results in a decline in the number of visitors. Sometimes holders of art galleries and museums make the entrance fees quite expensive that ordinary people cannot afford to visit such exhibition centre and less crowd will come to visit. Consequently, the owner of the place has to suffer from loss as he cannot manage the expenses. To exemplify, one of my friends had not kept the entry fee of 5000 bucks of his museum for two hours, he would not end up in the debt, because no one visited his museum. Despite the above-mentioned disadvantage, it helps to retain the galleries and museums. A large amount of money is required to purchase new modern arts such as paintings, sculptures, and so on. Money is required for the maintenance of the infrastructure as well to keep the look of ancient time, thereby, an image of the exhibition centre is retained in the society. A survey, done by Cambridge University students in 2018, revealed that 1 million dollars required every five years for the running cost of any museum or art gallery. Moreover, it acts as earning resource for the staff. The reason behind this is many denizens’ wages depend upon this admission fee, as this is the only earning resource for the people who worked there. Resultantly, it will help them to fulfil their basic necessities. To conclude, Since the basic requirement of staff and image of museum and exhibition gallery cannot be sacrificed for common people, the entering fees at such places supersedes the places which allow the citizens at free cost.