In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, due to advancement in information technology, there are more choices of entertainment easily available. Recently researchers have noticed that the choices of entertainment in this fast-moving lifestyle have transformed rapidly and as a result, the genre of thriller and suspense based crime books, TV series and films became more popular. The study shows that this trend is becoming too popular these days, which might be because of an increased in the numbers of crimes worldwide and media has become susceptible to every individual. In my opinion, I look at this as a positive aspect that shows how to tackle a similar offence. There are several factors behind an increase in the popularity of fictional stories and shows. Firstly, In India, there is a sudden rise in crimes and due to technological changes media have become more active and the nation is becoming more aware of the violation. For instance, robbery, murder, rape etc... In other words, while watching the news about offensive behaviour of people, one will starts thinking like a detective and hence their choice incline towards solving the mystery. This is because they relate the crime scene to their daily life. For example, in India, there are few series based on fictions, but the most famous one is Crime Petrol which is based on real stories that happened in the country. While watching this series human starts relating this to their personal life and become engross Change the form of the verb engrossed show examples into that extent that they solve the puzzle before it shows on a TV show. Secondly, most of the fiction tales had interesting content which makes mankind energetic. On this occasion, after working for 9 - 10 hours a day human being feel tired and to remove dullness from the body they start reading or watching crime based novels or television series which can refresh their mind. On the second hand, I feel, showing these thriller and suspense storyline makes everyone aware. Further to extend more, humankind will think twice about their consequences before commencing any crime. Moreover, even there will be aware of the safety among societies and will learn the nack of how to tackle it well. Furthermore, books containing crime, detective stories inspired many producers to produce award-winning movies, which ultimately give a positive message to the world. Sherlock Holmes, Harry Potter, are some examples of novel based films that increase awareness about criminals and give friendship values to the people. In conclusion, as people are continually finding an exciting, curious type of entertainment, crime -related novels and TV programs have enormously become famous. From my point of view, it can be advantageous for the community in terms of safety and values.