Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion

These days many universities and schools have a dormitory for students who are living apart from the households. It is often said boarding schools are a great benefit for students, while some think contrary. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who study abroad or far away from their home have benefited from boarding schools. Students living in dormitories follow some acceptable rules, so they have been given some kind of citizen education. For example, by living with strangers (other students), students can learn how to talk to strangers and respect others to live comfortably, and living in a quiet place near their school can be beneficial for their studies. And another argument is those who live in boarding houses can become independent earlier than others because they live apart from their families. On the other hand, there are many opponent arguments about living in a dormitory, such as the accommodation fee can be high and living apart from their parents might affect the child. Those who live in a dorm might have economic problems and might start doing part-time or whole-time jobs and not paying attention to their studies. Summing up, it seems advisable that the decision to live in the dormitory, to become more independent, and live in a quiet place can be advantageous for their studies rather than studying at home. So it is logical to conclude that studying in boarding school and living in a dormitory is kind of helpful for students