These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argued that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided as to whether internet-based courses are more effective than university-based courses. Despite the fact that there are some benefits of taking Internet-based courses, I believe that university-based courses are usually more productive. There are various reasons why internet-based learning can provide us benefits in some cases. Firstly, with only the internet connection, students can access to the same quality of the lessons from anywhere, even in the rural area. Also, the huge amounts of time on travelling to the campus can be saved by this kind of course. Secondly, due to the pandemic, study from home allows us to be safe and reduce the chance of infection from serious diseasesse such as Covid-19. Finally, most digital tools can be took Change the form of the verb taken show examples placed only in online sessions. This kind of tools can improve the lessons atmosphere. For example, the gamification-based quiz like Kahoot. On the other hand, vary things can not be replaced by online classes. Firstly, for STEM degrees, the students have to attend the real laboratory, which learners can gain the real experiences more than online laboratory simulations. Secondly, when students were assigned the projects, face to face communication is much better than online meeting, due to they can get an instant aid between students and students or between students and their project supervisors. Finally, online classes are likely to form the lazy habit, since there is no one can observed the students performance, which opposed to the onsite that the peer pressure can be formed by the academic environment. In conclusion, I would argue that advantages to taking university-based courses are a lot more than internet-based courses.