Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movies do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples.

In today's fast-paced life the need for amusing and entertaining movies has increased at an exponential rate, as they help in easing down the stress and relaxing person mind. Some serious and suspenseful full movies are also being made to make viewers think and be part of a movie as it proceeds. My preference is in harmony with the former category of movies, and the following paragraphs tend to highlight some specific reasons for my choice. There is various argument surrounding my viewpoint but the most important factor that needs to be considered behind my liking towards entertaining movies is that they not only help in reducing the mental pressure caused by this hectic lifestyle, but also lead to the various other benefits. In other words, it is asserted that watching amusing films helps in improving sanity and uplifts the mood of a person. For example, after watching a comedy movie even the person under stress and depression starts laughing, which leads to improving his mental health. Thus, entertaining movies are good for mental health. In addition to this, another key justification supporting my notion is that movie that is entertaining are only likely to help one attain sound physical fitness. Seeing films based on sports or the life of athletes motivates people to work on their health. For example, I have seen many kids joining martial arts classes after watching the movie Karate Kid. Hence, entertaining movies help in attaining physical fitness as well by motivating. In conclusion, in light of the above discussions, the benefits of watching amusing films justify my preference for entertaining movies.