Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more import environmental problems. Discuss both these views and gieve your own opinion.

Currently, there are many environmental changes related to global warming. It is well-known that one of the main issues is the destruction of the flora and fauna, however, I staunchly believe that there are main other characteristics that should be taken into account. In this essay, I will discuss both sides, and I will give my reasons in detail. To start with, it is clear that not only animals but all vegetation have been destroyed by human activities. This is exemplified by the widespread deforestation as well as the construction of megalopolis that have harmed most natural habitats. Besides, it has been shown that oceans have high quantities of microplastics and leftovers which have led to mutations and rearrangements in the marine life. As a consequence of this, many species have disappeared and many other are in danger of extinction. For instance, in Colombia, there is a unique specie of dolphins which is called 'The pink dolphins', located in the Amazonas region. During the last decades, hundreds of animals have died due to the high level of pollutants. Additionally, there are many other factors that have been affecting the environment such as CO2 emissions, the ever increasing worldwide temperatures, and the high levels of the oceans owing to the melting ice. These are known as the principal factors that have contributed to the environmental warming during the last years, and nowadays, are catalogued as public health problems. For example, the uncharted levels of emissions have destroyed the atmosphere and the air quality have dropped. Consequently, it has been proved that people who have lived in urban regions with high levels of air pollutants have more risk to have chronic pulmonary diseases. Also, many others have suffering from the scarcity of food resources due to the enviromental changes and drought. To sum up, environmental problems not only must be focus on the overarching flora and fauna but also in other attributes that are equally important and have been impacted because of the devastating activities of humankind.